आईना » Apps

Google Hindi Input

Google Hindi Input – Type in Hindi on Mobile
Let us learn today how to type in Hindi on Android Mobile phones with Google Hindi Input Tool.  Google  Hindi Input Tool is the most popular keyboard to type in Hindi on any Android phone. It is a phonetic typing tool and you don’t need to learn Hindi  typing for that. Start typing with a normal English Keyboard layout in Roman and this tool will convert that in Devanagari Hindi automatically. This app is available free on Google Play Store.

First of all you need to download Google Hindi Input from here on Google Play.  Now activate it from your Android Phone from Settings>Language & Input>Google Hindi Input.

When typing on your phone, you can  change the default input method by selecting “Choose input method” in the Notification area on the top of the phone.
[appbox googleplay appid com.google.android.apps.inputmethod.hindi]

Google started official Devanagari font support only after launch of Android Kitkat, Please check that your phone provides additional Devanagari font support.

Now when you start typing, you will see following Keyboard layout

Now start typing on this layout and you will get Hindi input. To type ‘मेरा भारत महान’ you need to type ‘MERA BHARAT MAHAAN.’ The moment you start typing, a bar above the keyboard will give suggestion of the Hindi words, you can select the word from that suggestion bar also. To see more options, just select the arrow key on the bar.

To type complex characters like  क्ष, ज्ञ, ऋ, त्र and श्र on Mobile, select the globe sign in the left of the space bar and you will get Hindi layout, now select  ‘?१ज्ञ’  to select complex characters, like the screenshot below

With the launch of Android One Smartphones at Low Prices with Hindi support, Google is pushing Hindi on Android in a big way, are you ready to use it?

Update: Since update of 5th November 2015 now we can type in Ten Indians languages on Mobile with Google Hindi Input Tool. You can type in English, Assamese (অসমীয়া), Bengali (বাংলা), Gujarati (ગુજરાતી), Hindi (हिंदी),  Kannada (ಕನ್ನಡ), Malayalam (മലയാളം), Marathi (मराठी), Odia (ଓଡ଼ିଆ), Punjabi (ਪੰਜਾਬੀ), Tamil (தமிழ்) and Telugu (తెలుగు) on Mobile.

Categories Apps

हमारे यह पोस्ट भी पढ़ें